The Small Things

                                                                                              

I haven’t done a small things post in a while….well…just because I haven’t.  I really do enjoy doing them…so I guess I’m ready to get back on the bandwagon. 

Over at Home Sanctuary Rachelle Anne posts daily small things that help create a sense of sanctuary in this busy world.  Each activity takes just a few minutes, but can have big impact on your home.

I really like doing these because they really don’t take up much time and now that I’m back to work I need to do things in small increments.

So…here we go…

This week’s small things started out with looking at the media circus that can take over our homes. We have a lot of it (maybe too much?) in our home from tv’s to playstations to computers and all the stuff that goes along with it.  It took less than 5 minutes to straighten up those little things that had been irritating..but had been passed by for quite some time.

Next was taking care of some of the crusty things in our homes.  In the interests of taking better care of myself I attacked some of the crusts on the bottom of my feet.  TMI?  Sorry….  But, let’s get real here….at some point in our lives we all have crusty feet, right?

Next was to divide and conquer some of the less organized spaces in our homes.  My bathroom cabinet got a new look with a few Dollar Tree organizers.  I still need a few more but it’s much easier to find stuff now.

The final thing for this week was to pick up the floor.  This was simple.  Took about 2 minutes.  I’ve been really focusing on keeping the floor clear…I’m just tired of stepping on small toys….

2 responses to “The Small Things

  1. Sounds like a pretty productive week. I must confess that I haven’t even checked Small Things this week! Here’s to next week!

    Have a great weekend!

  2. I know what you mean — those little Barbie shoes hurt!

Leave a Reply

