Gevalia Kaffe Review and Prize Pack Giveaway

The winner is Madeline!!

Calling all coffee lovers! I was lucky enough to be picked to do a review of a new coffee that is having an early launch at Safeway stores. Now, I’m not really a coffee drinker, but I do have friends at work who LOVE good coffee. I brought it in to our staff room and set it up on the hot drink cart. It didn’t take long for some of my co-workers to start asking who brought in so they could brew some up. According them…it was good coffee! I was sent the House Blend and the French Roast. The French Roast won hands down. Everyone was pretty happy to have a chance to try out this coffee.

image

Gevalia Kaffe is much more than your average ‘cup of joe.’ It’s a Swedish-style break from the usual coffee grind. Perfected by the Swedes’ passion for quality coffee for more than 150 years, Gevalia is an exquisitely rich smooth coffee experience that is never bitter. Gevalia isn’t just coffee, it’s ‘Kaffe’ to savor. The Swedes know a thing or two about coffee. They know quality coffee should be savored and enjoyed. They also know you deserve a more unique/special coffee experience than what you can pick up on every street corner. Gevalia is a luxurious departure from the everyday, an escape from the routine cup of coffee. Whether it’s a morning ritual made just for you, or the finishing touch at a dinner party, it brings the taste of Swedish-style luxury into your home. In Sweden, where the citizens drink more coffee than almost anywhere else in the world, Gevalia is their preferred brand. In fact, Gevalia enjoys the honor of being an official coffee of the Swedish Royal Court.
Gevalia, now available at Safeway, brings unexpected Swedish-style luxury and rich, never bitter taste to the Safeway grocery aisle.

Gevalia has been refining the art of luxurious coffee since 1853 and has a deep history of finding and blending the finest Arabica coffee beans from locations around the world. Gevalia is expertly made with carefully selected beans, ground extra fine, to produce a rich coffee experience. Previously available online only, Gevalia is now offering its top-ten varieties in U.S. coffee supermarket aisles nationwide in 10 varieties, including roast and ground, whole bean, flavored and decaffeinated varieties:

Gevalia Traditional Roast (ground and whole bean): Gevalia Traditional Roast provides a perfectly balanced taste every time. Our most beloved blend – made of choice, mountain-grown Arabica beans – this coffee has a distinctive body and flavor with a lighter intensity. (Medium Roast).

Gevalia House Blend: A Gevalia favorite, House Blend is a robust yet never bitter coffee. This roast has a captivating aroma that is only matched by its exceptional flavor. (Medium/Dark Roast).

Gevalia House Blend Decaf : Delivering the same rich, never bitter flavor, House Blend Decaf has the same robust taste without all the caffeine. (Medium/Dark Roast).

Gevalia French Roast (ground and whole bean): Gevalia French Roast is a coffee of impressive richness and dimension, expertly crafted from prized Arabica beans grown in Colombia and Brazil. Hints of aromatic smoke give this dark-roasted French Roast blend an intense, yet uniquely satisfying flavor. (Dark Roast).

Gevalia Colombia: Grown high in the Colombian Andes, these beans produce a rich, bright and well-bodied Colombian coffee. This single origin classic is world-renowned, which is why we have sourced these beans for decades. (Medium Roast).

Gevalia Espresso Roast: Gevalia Espresso Roast is made of premium, mountain-grown Arabica beans from East Africa and Central and South America. This roast is bold and full-bodied with a hint of caramel undertones. (Dark Roast).

Gevalia Vanilla: This rich blend with vanilla flavor notes is crafted from choice mountain-grown Arabica beans, then roasted for exceptional body and flavor. Gevalia Vanilla is a flavorful and balanced experience with a heavenly aroma.

Gevalia Chocolate Mocha: Gevalia Chocolate Mocha allows you to indulge your passion for decadent flavor. Rich, velvety chocolate flavor is blended with mountain-grown Arabica beans for a sweetly satisfying experience.

With its Swedish heritage and rich, never bitter taste, Gevalia is a premium coffee unlike any other.

Having Gevalia in your kitchen means you care about the quality of the coffee you consume and enjoy rich, authentic flavors. Gevalia offers a variety of authentic rich flavors that are perfect for everything from a relaxing morning cup of  to an indulgent after dinner compliment.

Gevalia Website
Gevalia on Facebook

Now we get to the good part! I have been provided with a nice little prize package to give away. See the picture above? How’d you like some delicious coffee and a nice quality branded mug?

Okay then. Here are some easy entries:
1. Answer this question. Which of the Gevalia Kaffe varieties are you most looking forward to picking up at Safeway to try?
2. Comment on another post and leave a link to the post you commented on.
3. Follow my blog.
4. Friend me on facebook.
5. Follow me on twitter.

Giveaway will run through March 8, 2012. Winner will have 48 hours to respond.

“Kraft Foods through MyBlogSpark has provided sample product to me and is providing the prizes for this program at no cost to me. This program is not administered or sponsored by Kraft Foods or its affiliates, but solely by Oursafehaven.”

101 responses to “Gevalia Kaffe Review and Prize Pack Giveaway

  1. I’d like the House Blend.

  2. Friended you on facebook.

  3. I’d love the French Roast – I drink Green Mountain Decaf French Roast now, and love it, but I did used to drink Gevalia years ago – I enjoyed it, so would like to compare it to the Green Mountain – a little taste test would be fun!

  4. I would like to try Gevalia Chocolate Mocha.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  5. I follow you on Twitter – Janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  6. I follow your blog with Google Reade – Janet F

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  7. The house blend. yum.

  8. Gina M Maddox

    I am looking forward to trying the chocolate mocha flavor. Thanks for the chance to win!
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  9. Gina M Maddox

    I like you on FB — Crave to Save
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  10. Gina M Maddox

    I follow you on twitter @CrazyItalian0
    gina.m.maddox (AT) gmail (DOT) com

  11. I would like to try the French Roast! Thanks for the yummy giveaway!

    kkloskin@hotmail.com

  12. I’m looking forward to trying the Espresso Roast.

  13. I ‘d love to try this – Gevalia French Roast.
    Thank you.

  14. Sent you Facebook friend request – Barbara Montag

  15. I follow you on Twitter @JalapenoMama

  16. I’d most like to try the Gevalia Chocolate Mocha.

  17. I sent you a friend request on Facebook (FB name: Madeline Brubaker).

  18. I follow you on Twitter (@shala_darkstone).

  19. The chocolate mocha sounds delicious.

  20. I’m Swedish, so I’d be happy with ANY of the flavors!! Following you on Twitter @breakformoms
    breakformoms (at) yahoo (dot) com

  21. Jackie Griebel

    I would love to try the french roast!

    jygriebel at gmail dot com

  22. Jackie Griebel

    I sent you a friend request on facebook

  23. Jackie Griebel

    I follow you on twitter as @jygriebel

  24. Jackie Griebel

    I follow you via email jygriebel at gmail dot com

  25. I would like to try Gevalia Chocolate Mocha!

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  26. I follow with Twitter~Deb55106

    deb55106{at}gmail{dot}com

  27. The house blend looks good to me! breezyinaz at gmail dot com

  28. I friended you on FB – breezyinaz at gmail dot com

  29. Think I’d go for the French roast….thanks for the giveaway!

  30. i would like to try the Gevalia Chocolate Mocha

  31. I like you on facebook

  32. I follow you on twitter @mermont84

  33. I’d like the house blend

  34. follow you by email

  35. like you on fb as Robin Scott

  36. follow you on twitter as robinlscott

  37. I’d like to try French Roast

    jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

  38. Friend request sent on Facebook. Jenny ‘Lemke’ Anwar

    jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

  39. Twitter follower – jenny_anwar

    jenny_anwar at yahoo.com

  40. most interested in trying the french roast

  41. following via twitter @staceyrenee711

  42. I would love to try the Vanilla!

  43. Gevalia Chocolate Mocha would be great

  44. email subscriber thanks

  45. I am most excited to try Gevalia Chocolate Mocha!

  46. I follow you via email subscription.

  47. Commented on your post on the book: D Is For Dragon Dance

    http://oursafehaven.wordpress.com/2012/02/19/d-is-for-dragon-dance/#respond

  48. Which of the Gevalia Kaffe varieties I am most looking forward to picking up at my local grocery store (no Safeway here) to try is Gevalia Chocolate Mocha

  49. suebunting1977@gmail.com following your blog via email

  50. Sue Bunting sent you a friend request on FB

  51. sueabunting1 following @searching4 via twitter

  52. Definetly looking forward to the House Blend.

    Thanks,
    DebbyM

  53. Follow blog – subscribe via rss feed.

    Thanks,
    DebbyM

  54. Sent friend request on FB. (DebbyAnn)

    Thanks,
    DebbyM

  55. FB follower (vadebby1)

    Thanks,
    DebbyM

  56. I would love to try the Chocolate Mocha! Thank you for the awesome giveaway!

  57. I would love to try the french roast!

  58. I would love to try the Gevalia Chocolate Mocha.

  59. I follow you on email.

  60. I follow you on Facebook (Corey L Olomon).

  61. I follow you on Twitter (CoreyOlomon).

  62. I’d love to try the Chocolate Mocha flavor.

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  63. following you on twitter @mrsclutterbuck

    marija.majerle at gmail dot com

  64. I’d like to try the vanilla flavor.

  65. Shelly Sawicki Lash Neuhouser

    Chocolate Mocha

  66. Shelly Sawicki Lash Neuhouser

    I sent you a friend request on facebook

    shelly sawicki lash neuhouser

  67. Shelly Sawicki Lash Neuhouser

    I follow you on twitter

    @mneuhouser

  68. Shelly Sawicki Lash Neuhouser

    I follow your blog

    mneuhouser@gmail.com

  69. Definitely the Chocolate Mocha!

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

  70. Since I’ve never tried any of this brand. I would love to try the House Blend or the Vanilla!

    jenbrandes at gmail dot com

  71. I friended you on Facebook (Beth Book Review).

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

  72. I’m a Twitter follower (BethsBookReview).

    bethsbookreviewblog2 AT gmail DOT com

  73. I was just checking this new product out at my Von’s the other day. I would like to try the House Blend. I was hoping they’d bring back their cinnamon flavored coffee. I ordered that through the mail for years until it was sadly discontinued.

  74. I’m following you on twitter. @madlibs75

  75. French Roast

  76. i would like the houseblend

  77. Oh, I am looking forward to the chocolate mocha absolutely! Thanks!

  78. E-mail subscriber. Thanks!

  79. Friend request sent (Contest KAO). Thanks.

  80. Twitter follower @kaoh1114. Thanks!

  81. I am most excited to try the French Roast! Yum~ Thanks
    Naomi

  82. Following you on twitter as @lovetogive123

  83. Following you by email :)

  84. I’d like to try the House Blend.

  85. I now follow your blog.

  86. I have added you as a friend on Facebook.

  87. I now follow you on Twitter.
    My Twitter name is @gallerhea

  88. I commented on “A Very Epic Post.”

    http://oursafehaven.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/a-very-epic-post/#comment-735

    I would add that I have a friend out there who has 3 BLOGS! Is that crazy or what?????!!!!!!!!!!????????????? LOL! ;D

  89. Cinnamon

  90. The house blend or vanilla would work very well for me!

  91. Friended you on facebook.(Jessica Davis)

  92. Follow on twitter.(JessicaADavis)

  93. I’d love to try the espresso roast.

  94. French roast is my favorite! :)

  95. rss subscriber

  96. sent Facebook friend request Deb Anderson

  97. Twitter @tnshadylady

  98. I would like to try ther breakfast blend.

Leave a Reply

