Healthy Banana Oatmeal Muffins – Pinterest (Fail?)

I’m in a quest to try as many of my Pinterest pins before I die….although that might be difficult because I can’t seem to stop pinning. So many recipes, crafts…things to do…. Anyways, I saw a recipe for a healthy banana oatmeal muffin here.  I had all the ingredients…especially some bananas that were well past their prime. Now, I’ve made many, many muffins in my life but never tried one without flour. And I really am trying for more healthy cooking.
They were quick and easy to make…but not so much a hit at my house. Middle son (who usually woofs my banana bread) said they were just all right. The little ones ate them…but not the whole thing and didn’t ask for more. Out of a dozen muffins I ended up giving four to the chickens two days later. I think it was the texture of the muffins that threw us off. I didn’t really like it. It was kind of like eating a mushed together oatmeal. Oh well, I’ve seen another one that has some added flour…and maybe if the oats were pulverized first?
image

And no, that’s not my hand. I just forgot to take a picture first.

One response to “Healthy Banana Oatmeal Muffins – Pinterest (Fail?)

  1. I have such a hard time finding fabulous muffin recipes, and oatmeal recipes. So sorry this one was a disappointment!

Leave a Reply

