Simple Woman’s Daybook

For Today…

Outside my window… green leaves rustling in the wind

I am thinking… about the craziness in this world (need to turn off the news)

I am thankful for… having my job when so many others are getting laid off

From the kitchen… yummy, juicy, sweet watermelon!

I am wearing… jean capris, yellow t-shirt,slippers

I am reading… power of a praying wife, dead heat

I am hoping… for a much simpler life

I am creating… some gourds for a gift exchange

I am praying… for happier relationships

One of my favorite things… summer’s almost here!

A few plans for the rest of the week… plans for an end of year celebration at work, more purging and packing

Leave a Reply

