Cake Mix Applesauce Muffins

For Food Storage Friday I whipped up a batch of these today. I got the recipe over at The American Homemaker. They are delicious!
In my short term storage I have a bunch of cake mixes I got on sale for .50 a box and I’m trying to figure out some different ways to use them up. The applesauce in it is also some I home canned last year.

Photobucket

4 responses to “Cake Mix Applesauce Muffins

  1. Hi, Just wanted to let you know I have new giveaway and I am starting a new weekly linky carnival, Simply Made Sunday, this Sunday where you could share this recipe if you'd like.To read about the giveaway and/or Simply Made Sunday, visit me at http://www.ourhomeschoolfun.blogspot.comThanks for entering my ISPY Lanyard giveaway too:-)!!

  2. Hi Susana, I linked up this post with your new carnival. Nice idea! I did try to post a comment but it wouldn't let me.

  3. Thanks for the link, I checked out the blog recipe and they look really gooooood!

  4. Thanks so much for linking up today and sharing this recipe too! My boys LOVE anything with applesauce–sounds like one we'd enjoy!I see you were able to leave a comment so hopefully that problem is fixed:-)!!Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

