90 Day Read Through The Bible Challenge~The End

Ninety days ago I took on a challenge I saw on the Mom’s Toolbox blog to read my Bible in 90 Days.  In the past I’ve tried some of those  read through the Bible in a year programs, but have never actually finished any of those times.  I’ll be honest, I was a little skeptical that I would end up finishing.

Well, I did it! Today marked day 89 and I finished the entire Bible.  I totally give God the honor in this…without Him backing me up I’d never have finished…and I spent a lot of time praying for the strength not to quit.

What an amazing journey… I didn’t realize how hard it would become to get through some parts of the Bible that I don’t think I’ve ever read because some were just plain tedious and some were  so graphically violent I just didn’t want to read them.

Skipping around is very different from reading something chronologically.  I now have a different view of how things happened.

I’m so glad God pointed me in the direction of this challenge just before the beginning of the new year.  I’d never even heard of Reading Through The Bible in 90 Days.  The support of the online community that did the challenge together was amazing.  I very grateful for them. 

If you are interested in taking on this challenge for yourself head over to momstoolbox.com and plan on joining in on 7/5 for another challenge.

My next challenge is going to be figuring out what I’m going to do next.  I’ve enjoyed reading my Bible everyday and I want to keep up with it.

4 responses to “90 Day Read Through The Bible Challenge~The End

  1. Hey! Thanks for stopping by! Congratulations to you, too! Amazing stuff and AMAZING God! Psalm 119:68 “Thou are good and Thou do good.” Yes, He does! Great job, and I love your hair!

  2. I started reading Proverbs, one chapter a day. It’s almost too easy! LOL Congrats on finishing. It sure does change your life, huh?
    Nicole

  3. Pingback: Resolutions! Goals! Lists! Oh my! | Our Safe Haven

  4. Thank you for sharing this! Mom’s Toolbox is a serious inspiration, as I intend on leading groups through this experience, and other amazing Bible studies, later this year. One of my girl friends invited me to take on the 90-day challenge starting 5/1/11 and I’m SO excited. I totally understand where you’re coming from with the tedious reading, too; it’s the reason I’ve only made it as far as the middle of Jeremiah on my own account, lol.

Leave a Reply

