May Clutter Update

This past month was not too bad.  It’s been very busy so I didn’t do as much as I wanted to.  Slow and steady wins the race…I keep telling myself that in all areas of my life right now.

Here are May totals:

Donated:  38

Tossed:  13 items + 5 boxes and 2 bags of papers

Consigned:  9

Total:  67  for May and 322 for the first part of the year.  Coming nicely!  Next month should be better because we’re prepping to have a garage sale.

I checked my account at the consignment store and there is $17.98 in it.  Not too shabby for stuff I was wanted to get rid of.  I’ve decided to leave the money in the account for now…kind of like a savings.

5 responses to “May Clutter Update

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Wow – looks like you are absolutely on target – just think 43 items and you’re spot on with 365 in 6 months

  2. Having a balance at the consignment store is always a fun surprise for me. 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  3. Pingback: May Clutter Update

  4. I don’t think we have consignment stores here – how do they work?

    • I can take gently used items to our consignment store and they will sell it for us. They get 60% of the profit at this one. I now that sounds like a high percentage but the proceeds go to mental health programs in our community. I don’t mind so much because of that.

Leave a Reply

