Evernote Challenge # 7~Food~Low Fat Banana Bread

We love banana bread around her but my recipe is not exactly low fat.  It’s about the best banana I’ve ever had …but, it can help you pack the pounds on.

And I’m trying to get the pounds off.

I found this recipe for a low fat version of banana bread at All About Food Storage.

Here’s what it turned out like…it was kind of dense…not as pretty as my loaf usually looks like. 

Pictures 702

As for the taste test… I tried it and unfortunately I wasn’t too impressed.  Not the best flavor.  Maybe because it uses less sweeteners…and my taste buds need to adjust to less.  It did all get eaten though.  The hubby and children ate it all without complaint.  I’m not so sure I’ll make it again.  I’ll probably keep making my old recipe…and just eat less of it.

Or maybe I’ll try again because I really do need to be using less sugar in my diet….

Leave a comment