June Clutter~Update

June was a much better month in terms of item numbers and moneywise.  We had a garage sale that turned out to be a total flop. Someone needs to remind me that I always say I’ll never have another one EVERY time I have one. This time it was dh’s fault.  It was his idea.

The good thing is we didn’t bring anything back into the house.  It all got donated.

June totals:

Donated:  69

Tossed:  20

Consigned:  16

June’s total items are 105.  Item numbers gone for the year are 427.  Money made at the consignment store ended up being $106!!  Woohoo!

That amount was only that high because we got rid of a couch.  But still…it sure is nice to make a little money back on stuff we don’t want anymore.

Amy over at Finer Things has a linky for this challenge.  Come join in!

2 responses to “June Clutter~Update

  1. Woohoo! Great job!!

  2. Greetings! I’m visiting from the Blog Frog Mom Loop Community Comment Follow.

    I’m impressed. And intrigued. I’m off to find the way to follow your blog posts so I can learn more . . . and regularly.

    You’re invited to visit my blog to learn of ways to satisfy your husband’s deepest desire . . . for respect! http://husbandsdeepestdesire.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

