The Love Dare~Day 3~ Are You Selfish?

In The Love Dare Day 3 the authors talk about how selfishness is truly the opposite of love.  I mean, how can you truly love someone if you are constantly putting your needs before theirs? 

They also said that almost every sinful action can be traced back to a selfish motive.  Yes…I can think of quite a few things I shouldn’t have done or said that I did because I wanted it my way.  None of them turned out well…

These questions were asked:

1.  Do I truly want what’s best for my husband or wife?

2.  Do I want them to be loved by me?

3.  Do they believe I have their best interests in mind?

4.  Do they see me as looking out for myself first?

Today’s dare was to buy your spouse something that says, “I was thinking of you today.”  Money is extremely tight right now so I picked up a movie from the library that he’s been wanting to see.

Do nothing from selfishness or empty conceit, but with humility of mind regard one another as more important than yourselves.” Philippians 2:3

 

This post is linked to Simply Complicated…That’s Just Me…

Leave a Reply

