The Love Dare~Day 4~Thoughtfulness

In The Love Dare book it says “the thoughtful nature of love teaches you to engage your mind before engaging your lips.”

This is something I really, really need to work on.  You know that old saying…”Loose lips sink ships?”  I wonder how many marriages have been sunk by loose lips?

These are two definitions of thoughtfulness that I found:

1. Engrossed in thought; contemplative.

2. Having or showing heed for the well-being or happiness of others and a propensity for anticipating their needs or wishes.

 

When you first start dating how much time do you spend engrossed in thought about your future hubby?  How much time time do you spend anticipating their needs?  You want to make them happy.  But….you get married and all of life’s little issues begin to take over….your children, your job, your outside interests…your church involvement. And before you know it…your hubby becomes the one at the bottom of the list.

 

Today’s dare is to contact your spouse sometime during the day.  Ask how he’s doing and if there’s anything you could for them.

How precious also are Your thoughts to me….How vast is the sum of them! if I should count them, they would outnumber the sand.  Psalm 139:17-18

This post is linked to Simply Complicated…That’s Just Me…

3 responses to “The Love Dare~Day 4~Thoughtfulness

  1. I need to watch my tone. I can control what I say a lot of the time, but my tone is harsh or cynical at times. Good post :O)

  2. Pingback: Me :-)

  3. That is a great dare! I know this is an old post, but I’ll do that today 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

