The Love Dare~Day 5~Don’t Be Rude!

Here’s a definition of rudeness from The Love Dare book:

Rudeness is unnecessarily saying or doing things that are unpleasant for another person to be around.  To be rude is to act unbecoming, embarrassing, or irritating. 

Sarcasm is also one of those things I really have to work on.  I became really good at using it as a teen and used it as a form of humor (or at least I thought it was humor).  I began working on it when I heard the same words coming out of my teenaged daughter’s mouth.  Not good!

Showing love means exercising self-control around the ones you love.  How many of us behave better at work or around strangers than around our own family members?

 

“Better to live on a corner of the roof than share a house with a quarrelsome wife.” (Proverbs 25:24)

Today’s dare is to ask your spouse to tell you three things that make him irritated or uncomfortable with you.  Do it without attacking or justifying your behavior.

(And don’t get mad if you hear something you don’t like hearing!)

This post is linked to Simply Complicated…That’s Just Me…

3 responses to “The Love Dare~Day 5~Don’t Be Rude!

  1. I love this! There’s nothing like looking at yourself in a “mirror”. Esp. when it’s your children that are showing you your reflection. It really makes you check yourself. Makes you want to be better for them.

    This challenge is one I have to work on.

    Thanks for sharing.

    I pray the Lord bless you on this journey.

    Blessings.

  2. Wow…kinda feeling like I clicked on here for a reason! I am up for the challenge.

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I so enjoyed this entry or maybe I should say, it spoke volumns to me. Blessings to you and your husband! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

