The Love Dare~Day 10~Love is Unconditional

I’d stopped doing The Love Dare because some circumstances in my life had made me wonder whether or not I wanted to keep doing it.  The book has been laying on my nightstand for weeks.  I’ve looked at it, turned it over so I didn’t have to see the title, and put other books on top of it so I didn’t see it at all as a reminder.  Yet, for some reason it didn’t get put into the drawer or back on the bookshelf where I could really forget it was there. 

And let’s not forget the posts already on the blog. Every time I open up Windows Live Writer there were those words off to the side that showed the last time I posted Day 9I even considered deleting all the previous posts.

Ever have struggles with God where he just seems to keep pushing you to keep on keeping on when you’d rather just quit?  That’s been me…for quite some time.

Yet, I kept feeling this nudge to pick that book back up again. 

I picked it up today and read Day 10.  Love is unconditional….

Ya know God…I’m not so sure about these conditions….

God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:8

He didn’t just die for me(even at my worst)….he died for my hubby (even at his worst)…He died for you….

There were some interesting thoughts in the book.

…love is not determined by the one being loved but by the one choosing to love.

Unconditional love (God’s kind of love for us) will not be swayed by time or circumstance.

Can I say…”I’ll love you…period?”

That last one definitely left me thinking….

Today’s dare:

Do something out of the ordinary for your spouse that proves that your love is based on choice and nothing else.

Can you do that?  I hope I can…

2 responses to “The Love Dare~Day 10~Love is Unconditional

  1. you can. I know it! Go to youtube.Look up Anthony Evans Undisguised. Just listen to some of the songs. That cd came out @ the first of the year. It has been a blessing, to say the least. Still praying for ya! love you!

  2. I haven’t been able to pick up where I left off of the Love Dare book – it’s been crazy busy here and I’ve just had no time to read. Excuses, I know. I’ve been struggling with the subject of unconditional love as well just this past week. I keep coming back to God because if left up to me, I just can’t do it. Let’s pray for each other, shall we?

Leave a Reply

