30 Day Giving Challenge

The upcoming holiday season is the time when we all start thinking about giving to others.  There is a challenge coming up for the month of November that I saw over at the Keeping the Kingdom First blog.  The idea is that you do something everyday to bless the lives of someone else in the name of Jesus. 

Sounds good, doesn’t it?

I only heard about the challenge a few days ago and my first reaction was “Nope. Can’t do it. Our money is too tight and I don’t have time. Plus, how am I going to come up with a way to give? Every. Single. Day.” 

Well, we all know how that usually goes when God is wanting you to do something and you have other plans.

I decided to pray about it. I figure that if God wants me to do this then He’ll give me some ideas on what I should be doing and the means to do it.

I think that’s called stepping out in faith…..

Your faith…is of greater worth than gold.   1 Peter 1-7

So. Here I go. Starting November 1 I’m going to use this blog to be my accountability factor.

 

Would you like to be a part of this?  There is a Facebook page, a Twitter account, and a Blogfrog community.  Together we can all make a difference.

2 responses to “30 Day Giving Challenge

  1. Pingback: When momma ain’t happy,ain’t nobody happy | Our Safe Haven

  2. Pingback: Giving: Operation Christmas Child | Our Safe Haven

Leave a Reply

