When momma ain’t happy,ain’t nobody happy

I was considering all the different ways to help others through giving and the thought crossed my mind that I wished someone would help me.  Then I immediately felt guilty.  Because I was raised to be an independent woman.  Don’t be lazy now….

But, then I thought of the whole analogy of the airplane going down and how you have to put on your oxygen mask first before your kids….

And Flylady is always talking about how if momma ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy…

For Day 2 of the Giving Challenge I’ve decided to give a gift to myself….the gift of taking better care of myself.

Has anyone noticed that since the beginning of the holiday season their stress levels have gone up?  I have.

Christmas decorations are already in the stores…people are planning meals and what to buy for others…and I find it just a bit overwhelming.  I mean, I love the holiday seasons but it’s very easy to feel like you have to keep up with what everyone else is doing.  Along with that comes higher stress levels.

My gift to myself (and my family) is to make sure I’m doing the things I need to stay healthy and unstressed this season.  I’m going to make sure I’m eating right, drinking enough water, getting some exercise and getting enough sleep.  Those are all very important areas and I struggle with all of them.

 

Hopefully your also taking care of yourselves as well…without any guilt.

Leave a Reply

