Pray For Me Mondays

I saw a new meme the other day that sounded intriguing.  Home Grown Families is hosting Pray For Me Mondays…where you can ask for prayer or pray for someone else. 

I have no problem praying for others…I love praying for others.  But I have major problems asking for prayer for myself.  I’m not quite sure why..maybe it’s pride?  I like fixing things, people, problems…  It’s very hard for me to admit when I have a problem that needs fixing and it’s way out of my league.

Well…I could certainly use it.  Not going to go into specifics…mine is marriage related and knowing that our God is a God of miracles keeps me hopeful.

Please pray for me and I’ll pray for you?

9 responses to “Pray For Me Mondays

  1. love you lots and i’m praying!

  2. I am so in and praying for you. 🙂 Hang in there.
    I could use prayer as I organize the next B90 session and get our fam. ready for Christmas. 🙂
    Thank you!!!!!

  3. Thanks so much for linking up- and the linky love!
    I am sorry about the marriage issues. Before I was saved, I was married and divorced. 😦 It really really hurts when there are problems in a marriage. I’ll be praying for you! Remember, God wants to hear from YOU!!! 🙂 (Says the hypocrite that has the HARDEST time praying for herself, too…) 🙂

  4. You got it! ;0) Great idea. I’m trying some new approaches in my parenting (which I believe God opened my eyes to) but it’s taking a level of courage and wisdom that I know that I don’t have. I’d appreciate prayers to stand firm in this area. Thank you! I will send prayers up for you today regarding your marriage. Marriage is so hard!

  5. Coming for a visit from the Blog Hop and wanted to let you know that I will be praying for you and for your marriage. God is so faithful to hear us when we pray and I think He loves it when we bring our burdens (ie, praying for ourselves!) to Him! 🙂
    Thanks for the comment love; I’m now following on Twitter!

  6. Came by from the bloghop and so happy I did. I don’t blindly follow when I bloghop… I have to really feel compelled and appreciative of a blog before I’ll make a commitment to read it regularly. It didn’t take me long to realize yours is one worth reading.

  7. Thanks so much for coming over and following me! Can’t see your GFC? Followed you on twitter @jenyasha 🙂
    Jen @ My Secret Home

  8. I will definitely pray for you! Blessings!

  9. Keeping you in my prayers.

    Thanking you as well for following my blog and for taking the time to pray for me as well.

Leave a Reply

