Reading The Bible in 90 Days~First Week Wrap-Up!

A week ago I joined with a large group of online friends to start reading the entire Bible in 90 days.  Yes, the entire Bible.  I did this same thing at the beginning of last year.  I remember how excited I was to do it then.  But, I was also very unsure if I could make it all the way through.

I did it then and I know that I will this time.

Reading my Bible daily is the priority.  I may not be able to read it all in one sitting each day, but I’m not allowing myself to make excuses for not getting it done.

One of the things I have noticed when looking through my B90days Bible is that last year I had highlighted in yellow the things that stood out to me.  I read things that I never remembered seeing in the Bible before. This time around I’m highlighting in green.  I’m amazed at how much I’m highlighting in green in just the first week.  I truly believe that God makes His word known to us at the time each of us needs it.

It’s still not to late to start the reading this year.  Maybe God has been tugging at your heart to just start?  Won’t you join us?

One response to “Reading The Bible in 90 Days~First Week Wrap-Up!

  1. Pingback: Ephesians Bible Study | Our Safe Haven

Leave a Reply

