Spring Reading Thing

Spring is here (finally!)  It’s time for a little gardening (if it will ever stop raining), it’s time for a little spring cleaning and it’s time to take up the Spring Reading Thing challenge over at Callapidder Days.  I wasn’t able to participate last year, but am looking forward to it this year.  I have a lot of books just hanging out waiting to be read.  And I still have to finish up my reading for Reading The Bible in 90 Days ( I’m on Day 74!).  I’ve created a nice little area in the living room to read.  I’ve got my pillow and my blanket…but, I’m still working on the lighting.  I have a little lamp, but it doesn’t give off the best light and my eyes are not that great anymore (even with glasses).  Fortunately, there are places online where you can get some nice table lamps .  I checked out CSN online stores and saw this Tiffany lamp.  How cute is that?!

Pssst!  Come back this week and there just might be a giveaway…or two…..

Here’s my list of books for the Challenge at Callapidder Days:

1.  My Bible

2.  Edge of Sight by Roxanne St. Claire

3.  The Last Operative by Jerry B. Jenkins

4.  Winning Him Without Words by Lynn Donovan and Dineen Miller

5.  I Garden: Urban Style by Reggie Solomon and Michael Nolan

6.  Cooking With Sunshine by Lorraine Anderson and Rick Palkovic

The challenge goes from yesterday, March 20th, through June 20th.

4 responses to “Spring Reading Thing

  1. I’m loving that lamp and want one! I think it would make reading that much nicer! :v) Happy spring reading.

  2. Pingback: CSN Giveaway! | Our Safe Haven

  3. Cute lamp and I absolutely love your idea of setting up a little reading nook — that sounds delightful! Thanks for being part of SRT ’11! Hope you’re enjoying your spring reading!

  4. Thank you !!!! I can’t wait to shop for my daughter!

Leave a Reply

