Menu Plan January 9-14

It’s week 2 of the Pantry Challenge and so I think it’s gone pretty well. We ate from the fridge most of last week. It’s finally looking pretty clear.  There were a few packages of mini carrots and some apples that were going bad so I put them  in the crockpot with some other items to make a batch of dog food.  Last week there were also smoothies made with frozen bananas, pears and yogurt. I made a large batch of bean and cheese burritos, turkey sandwiches, and I tried these from the Tasty Kitchen because I happened to have the ingredients on hand. They were a little too sweet for my taste, though.

Still haven’t gotten the written inventory done…and the foodstuffs that were in the extra room closet are still laid out on the extra room bed.  Sigh…. My job keeps getting in the way….

Leave a Reply

