Party Over Here!

Welcome!!  The Ultimate Blog Party 2010 is happening soon over at 5 Minutes For Mom and this is my first time participating.  It will run from Friday, April 9th – April 16th.  I’m excited!

So what is this Ultimate Blog Party?  It’s chance to make some new friends, maybe win a prize, and  hang out with some of the biggest mommy bloggers out there.  Don’t get startstruck, ok?

A little bit about my blog.  My name is Stacy and I’ve only been blogging for a little over a year.  Matter 0f fact, I didn’t even know what a blog was until the end of 2008.  What a whole new world has opened up when finding the blogworld.  I started out my blog just wanting to write about what was happening in my family.  It’s changing into a personal journal of challenges I’m trying.  I love a challenge!  I’ll hook up with other bloggers challenges ( and I’m working on one of my own…my Evernote Challenge.  One recent challenge that has meant a lot to me personally was completing the Read The Bible In 90 Days challenge.  It’s been a huge personal growth adventure for me.  The name of my is blog is Our Safe Haven…my plan is that these challenges will help me to be a better wife and mom and will help me to turn our home into a safe haven for my family to come home to.

I just recently moved to WordPress so my blog is kind of plain.  It’s taking me a while to figure out all the gadgets here.  Hopefully there’ll be some nice changes around here soon.

If you’d like to follow me on Twitter…I’ll follow you back!

There are some pretty nice looking prizes available at The Ultimate Blog Party.  What I’d really, really, really love to win first would be:

The  Grand Prize Toshiba Satellite L505D-ES5025!!! Wouldn’t that be the bomb!!

I would also love to win:

INTL 2 – Win a custom WordPress blog by Uniquehorn Designs. Included: A Unique WordPress theme designed just for you, one year free hosting (100mb space/ 1gb bandwidth), wordpress installation, theme installation, 1 hour free maintenance for the year (includes upgrades, plugin installation, etc). (Over a $450 Value)
Provided by: Uniquehorn Designs
Follow here: unicornbeauty or Visit Our Fan Page: Uniquehorn Designs

USC 3 – A $50.00 Target Gift Card.
Provided by: Peggy Gorman
Follow here: velvet1116 or Visit Our Fan Page: Peggy Gorman

USC 35 – $50.00 CASH ~ Paypal Transfer. ($50 USD or current CAD conversion rate)
Provided by: American Muslim Mom
Follow here: ponnsabra or Visit Our Fan Page: American Muslim Mom

USC 39 – A $50 paypal cash prize for one winner.
Provided by: MomDot
Follow here: MomDot or Visit Our Fan Page: Trisha Haas

69 – The Itty-Bitty Bookworm is a literature-based preschool curriculum. One winner will receive a year of our Bo Curriculum for 3-5 year olds. Provided by: The Itty-Bitty Bookworm
Follow here: BittyBookworm

32 – $25 Target Gift Card!
Provided by: The Frugal Novice
Follow here: Frugal Novice or Visit Our Fan Page: Frugal Novice

Of course, I’d be happy to win any one of the great prizes listed.  There are a TON of them!

 Have a look around.  Hopefully you’ll find something that interests you.  Thanks for stopping by!

44 responses to “Party Over Here!

  1. Just stopping by and thought I would say hello! Good luck winning a prize!

  2. Stopping by to visit from the party! Hope you will visit me sometime soon!

  3. Hi thanks for the comment!!! I hope you win something!!

  4. I don’t think your blog is plain. It’s not about how much clutter is in your sidebars anyway; the only thing that matters is your posts. I love challenges too; I think I need to challenge myself to more of them (not this week, though; I’m booked solid commenting on blogs from the UBP!)

  5. Hello there! Just stopping by from the UBP! It’s nice to meet you. Hope you have a great weekend!

  6. I’m finding there is no greater challenge than switching a blog. I went from blogger to my own domain and I’m still trying to figure it all out. I think yours is great.

    I’m having a book giveaway at mine. Please visit my blog through my website, I’d love to see you there!

    Blessings,
    Julie
    http://www.juliearduini.com

  7. Stopping from the party! Do you like the change to WordPress!

  8. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I will certainly be back to read more of your posts. I’m finally getting the hang of figuring out how much to keep for my food storage. Problem is paying for it, lol. I’ve started writing dates I open something on things like shortening, etc. that I ‘ve over bought on before.

  9. Just stopping by from UBP to say hello! I hope you have a great weekend.

  10. Found you from the ultimate blog party. Your blog is super cute.

    Following you on twitter.

  11. Our experts help plan, set a theme, conscious tricks of the trade to pull the party together. Blog Hosts

  12. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog party!

    Have a great weekend! 🙂

  13. Hi! Stopping over from the party! Hope you have a great weekend!

  14. Thanks for stopping by! It’s so great to “meet” you!

  15. Hi there! thanks for stopping by!!

  16. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I am finding that there are a lot of Stacys out there! I look forward to catching up on your blog when I have a few moments…do you like wordpress? I have often considered switching.

    • So far I do like wordpress better. But, now I keep hearing that if you ever have plans to monetize your blog you shouldn’t go with the free wordpress. So, there may be another change in the future. That’s ok tho. I’m learning as I go.

  17. Glad I found your blog! If you need any help with anything let me know. If I can’t help…I’ll try to find someone who can! It’s been awesome chatting with you on twitter and I can’t wait to get to know you better!

  18. It’s nice to meet you!!

    I’m planning to move to WordPress at some point this year too! 🙂

  19. Thanks for visiting my party! I look forward to following along with you!

  20. Stopping by from the UBP10. I picked the blog makeover as one of my prizes too. I really need it.

    Glad to “meet” you.

    Stop by my blog to say hello.

    Keonte’ @ Mommy 2K

  21. Thanks for coming over to my blog! It definitely looks like we share lots of ideas in common. Nice to meet you!

  22. Thanks so much for stopping by my party, good luck on getting the hang of WP, I’ve heard it’s definitely worth it!

  23. I’m a homeschooling SAHM mom of two littles (3 & 1.5). I’m a born-again Christian, and I’m currently working on my MA in Ministry. I’m not your typical “mommy blogger”, but I enjoy reading mommy blogs just the same.

    Happy UBP!

  24. thank you for visiting my site. glad to hear you are a fellow rollerskater 🙂

  25. Thank you for stopping by. I’m so glad to have you as a follower!!!

  26. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog for the party! I’m following you now so I hope to learn more about you and your blog soon. http://intheknowgiveaways.blogspot.com

  27. Thank you for stopping by Pixiehollowenchantasies.blogspot.com

  28. How Fun!!!
    Thanks for sending me this link on Twitter.
    WAHOO!
    My blog that this party post is on is http://oneclutteredbrain.blogspot.com. There is also one on vlogging mama–but the one on Cluttered Brain is better in my opinion…

    Nice prizes..Hope I can win something…Oh but i am in a sea of blogs..Nice to meet ya!!

  29. Hi there. Dropping by to toss confetti, pull up a virtual chair and party with you. Let’s have some fun!

    I’ve got my Ultimate Blog Party 2010 post up at Dayngrous Discourse. Plus, I’ve got a few giveaways too. I hope you’ll surf on over and say hello.

    It’s you’re the tweetin’ kind, I’m @Dayngr on twitter.

  30. Thanks for your comment!! Love your blog! Can’t wait to read more!

  31. Best of luck with the WordPress move. I promise I’m not starstuck, at all, whatsoever! 😛 It was so nice getting to “meet” you! 🙂 Much love! I hope you will stop by: http://bit.ly/cyah7A

  32. Thanks for stopping by my blog! Happy UBP10!

  33. Hi there, thanks for stopping by. It’s nice to get to know you 🙂

  34. Thanks for stopping by Average Radical. I’m pretty stoked about reading the Bible in 90 days regardless of if I win the actual copy that’s set up to do that. I figure, if I do, bonus. If I don’t, the internet can probably help me figure out what pace to divvy it up in.

  35. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I love the challenge btw. Have fun!

  36. Enjoy the party–it’s my first-time & it’s been a great experience so far. Thanks for linking up to my gift offer!

    Don’t you just love WP? Simplicity is great–and WP will just make your blogging experience that much more rewarding.

    Blog Party On!

    I’m following you @ponnsbara

  37. Hi from the UBP! Good for you on finishing the Bible in 90 days! I saw the challenge and many of my friends participated, but I wasn’t able to this time around. Hope to do it in the future. I’ve read the Bible in a year, but never in 90 days!

  38. It’s nice to meet another wordpress blogger. I enjoyed reading your recent posts. I’m pretty knew to all this, and a bit of a rarity I suppose as a “daddy blogger”. Thanks for dropping by my blog.

  39. Stopping by from #UBP10. I love your blog. Psalms and Proverbs are 2 of my fave chapters in the Bible. I hope you have a wonderful, winning week during #UBP10

  40. Just following from the UBP! Nice Blog 🙂

  41. Nice to meet you – isnt it fun checking out everyone from the UBP!

Leave a comment